Friday, November 25, 2005

Local players among Hermann Trophy semi-finalists

The Missouri Athletic Club's has announced the semi-finalists for the 2005 Hermann Trophy, the most prestigious individual award in intercollegiate soccer. Among the men's nominees are Aaron King (NCSU), Justin Moose (WFU), Randi Patterson (UNC-G), and Michale Vidiera (Duke). The women's nomination list includes Lori Chalupney, Heather O'Reilly, and Lindsay Tarpley, all of UNC. The winner will be determined in voting by NSCAA Division I member coaches. Three men’s and three women’s finalists for the Trophy will be announced at the 2005 Men’s College Cup on Dec. 9. The finalists will be invited to the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on Friday, Jan. 6, 2006, for the announcement of the winner at a press conference which will be telecast live by ESPNews. Both winners will be presented the prestigious crystal soccer ball trophy at a banquet later that evening.

-- Jarrett @ 11/25/2005 10:12:00 PM


Post a Comment

<< Home